## Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 9 February 2024

## **NOTICE OF MEETING**

A meeting of the **PLANNING**, **PROTECTIVE SERVICES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE** will be held **BY MICROSOFT TEAMS** on **FRIDAY**, **16 FEBRUARY 2024** at **9:30 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

## **BUSINESS**

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. CIVIC GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT 1982, THE CIVIC GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT 1982 (LICENSING OF SHORT-TERM LETS) ORDER 2022: APPLICATIONS FOR GRANT OF A SHORT TERM LET LICENCE
  - (a) Mark Watson, Invervaigan, Glen Striven Estate Roads, Toward, Dunoon PA23 7UN (Pages 3 38)
    - Report by Regulatory Services and Building Standards Manager
  - (b) Mark Watson, Pier Cottage, Glen Striven Estate, Toward, Dunoon (Pages 39 76)
    - Report by Regulatory Services and Building Standards Manager
  - (c) Mark Watson, The Point, Glen Striven Estate, Toward, Dunoon PA23 7UN (Pages 77 114)
    - Report by Regulatory Services and Building Standards Manager

## Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee

Councillor John Armour Councillor Jan Brown

Councillor Kieron Green (Chair) Councillor Daniel Hampsey

Councillor Mark Irvine

Councillor Paul Donald Kennedy

Councillor Luna Martin Councillor Peter Wallace Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Audrey Forrest

Councillor Amanda Hampsey (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Graham Hardie Councillor Andrew Kain Councillor Liz McCabe Councillor Dougle Philand

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel. No. 01546 604269